jump to navigation

See ya in another life bro 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Posted by alex in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Πέθανε το laptop μου. Κανονικά θα έγραφα κάτι καινούριο, αλλά δεν έχω διάθεση. Κάνω paste to absence post μου από το forum του guild από το warcraft. Ακολουθούν χάλια αγγλικά.


I’m having my last couple of exams on Wednesday and Thursday. The thing is, my graphics accelerator died last Thursday and burned my motherboard along with it. That pretty much means i may as well paint my laptop blue and throw it to the sea (the sea is blue here ;p), if that makes any sence in english, but anyway, you get my point. I hope i’m gonna be having a new laptop within a week from now, so I’ll see you guys then. 

I would also wanna say one or two things about my laptop, since the last three years i have spent more time on it then i did on my bed, on some GF, on bar stools, or on Zuess (noy), and it is hard to say goodbye. It was this guy: 

Image

I bought it during December 2006, and the first thing i did was to roll Elvis (ο χαρακτήρας μου). I’ve done most of my architectural projects on it, along with other some people’s shit that meant some other shit to me, and during those, i had to drag it around to a considerable number of places around the world..for a laptop at least. It has been rained on, slept on, left in the sun, dropped off chairs and desks and forgotten in dutch universities. Its screen has been broken twice and replaced once. Its keyboard has turned from mate to glossy black plastic because of me not washing my hands when doing stuff on it, and if one disassembled that keyboard i’m sure they would enjoy a fully nutritious meal at the bottom of it. 

I was thinking about selling its RAMs and processor on ebay, but i’m proly not, out of respect. I’d rather bury it next to a friend’s scooter. 

Image

Shed a tear for my laptop guys :(

Σχόλια»

1. lucinta - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

I am sorry 😦

2. serenitsa - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Syllipitiria.. Katalavainoume ton pono sou..

3. zrks_77 - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

yo! respect bro!
I got da same shit yeah? and it carries da same story yeah? bought it back on Dec 2006… completed a series of architectural projects and quite few projects of others… finished a master course and carries on the PhD…travelled all around Europe under difficult and peculiar conditions but still on life thanks to da shit… broken screen once yeah? replaced never though! I dunno if that makes you feel betta’ but its alter ego shit is still alive with «a fully nutritious meal at the bottom of it»
RIP to your shit man!

πραγματικα παραλληλες ζωες!

4. Giorgos - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Ok. Θα δακρύσω. Συγκινήθηκα.

Παρεπιπτόντως αυτό με το keyboard, θα μπορούσες να το έχεις πει πριν πεθάνει το γαμημένο laptop. Πριν βγάλουν μύκητες τα χεράκια μου.

GET A MAC dude 🙂

5. Σοφία - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009
6. alex - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Thanks guys 😐

@ zrks: Yeah.. Have we met? Good luck with your PhD.

@ Giorgos: Το καλύτερο ξέρεις πιο ήταν; Όταν ξεχνιόμουν και έπιανα τα μάτια μου μετά τα πλήκτρα. Δάκρυζαν για τουλάχιστον 30′ μετά.

7. LNa - 22 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Awww? 😦

8. noy - 23 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

It is the passing of an era. A new age dawns. The age of ξέρω ‘γω; Μια cool μαλακία ήθελα να γράψω.

Τέσπα, rest in piss. Μαζί με το δικό μου, που έφυγε νωρίς. (Πσσσσςς και ρίμα. Κρέιζι.)

9. alex - 23 Σεπτεμβρίου, 2009

Κι άμα δεις τα παιδιά πες τους μόνο ένα γειά!


Σχολιάστε

